Skittles have been around for decades. They now come in a variety of flavors such as original, tropical and sweet and sour. For many, Skittles are the preferred method of satisfying their sweet tooth. But what about those with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease? Are skittles gluten free? Lets find out.
Yes, Skittles are gluten free. Wrigley/Mars are the makers of Skittles and put gluten free right on the label. Another important point to clarify, Skittles are not made on manufacturing and packaging equipment that are used on foods containing gluten or wheat. Mars/Wrigley has a strict policy of making sure there is no cross contamination. They are one of the companies that are committed to keeping their candies gluten free and cross contamination free.
This means that Skittles are a great candy alternative for those who suffer from celiac disease and gluten sensitivity problems. It is very important to always read labels and to check the website of the candy maker. If you still cannot find the answer then write or call the company.
The only difficult choice you will have now is picking out which Skittles to enjoy. So are Skittles gluten free? Yes they are! And as with all candy, be sure to only indulge on occasion. Too much candy can lead to increased health risks such as obesity.
© 1997 - 2017 LosingWeight.com. All rights reserved.